List of IEEE SFV Section Officers

Section Email:

Executive Committee (2020-2021):
Section Chair: Sevada Isayan
Section Vice-Chair: Afshin Amini
Section Treasurer: Albert Lin
Section Secretary: Paul Schultz


Affinity Chairs (2020-2021):
Awards Committee: Dr. Kourosh Sedghisigarchi
Industry Relations Coordinator: Hrand Avanessian
Membership Development: Abe Atarodi
Professional Activities Committee (PACE): Dr. Steve Zhao
Program Coordination: Steve Agarwal
Senior Membership Elevation: Dr. Marek Z. Barylak
Webmasters: Sevada Isayan & Steve Agarwal 
Women in Engineering:
May Bunny
Young Professionals (YP): Sevada Isayan

Computer and Communications Joint Chapter (CCC) (2020-2021):
Chapter Chair: Afshin Amini

Chapter Vice-Chair: Ronald Olch

Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society (EMBS) (2020-2021):
Chapter Chair: Vacant


Industry Applications Society (IAS) (2020-2021):
Chapter Chair: Vacant


Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S):

Chair:  James Weiler
Vice Chair: Dr. Jose Vicente Siles Perez
Secretary:  Dr. Clark Bell
Treasurer:  Terry Cisco
Liaison to MTT-S AdCom:  Dr. Goutam Chattopadhyay
Liaison to MTT-S Open Journal:  Dr. Peter Siegel
Life Member Activities:  Dr. Sander Weinreb
Technical Program Advisor:  Dr. Imran Mehdi


Power and Energy Society (PES) (2020-2021):
Chapter Chair: Steve Agarwal

Chapter Vice-Chair: Ani Aslanian

Chapter Secretary: Milenko Bistric

Chapter Treasurer: Hrand Avanessian


Robotics and Automation Society (RAS) (2020-2021):
Chapter Chair: May Bunny

Chapter Vice-Chair: John Gibson


Solid-State Circuits Society (SSCS) (2020-2021):
Chapter Chair: Dr. Jack Ou


CSUN IEEE Student Branch (2019-2020 School Year)
Advisor: Dr. Shahnam Mirzaei
Chair: Gloria Santamaria
Vice-Chair: Lilit Aghanes

Treasurer: Humzah Qureshi

Secretary: Nabeel Paracha

CSUN Eta Kappa Nu Student Branch (HKN)

Academic Advisor: Professor Bruno Osorno


Your form message has been successfully sent.

You have entered the following data:

You can also contact us by using the form below:

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

Print Print | Sitemap
2019 © IEEE San Fernando Valley Section